Waitakere Licensing Trust Area

Waitakere Licensing Trust covers the following areas of West Auckland: Whenuapai, West Harbour, Waitakere Township, Massey, Henderson, Ranui, Swanson, Taupaki, Te Atatu Peninsula, Te Atatu Sth, Sunnyvale, Oratia, Waiatarua, Karekare, Piha, Bethells Beach.

If your West Auckland suburb is not listed above, you might live in the area covered by the Portage Licensing Trust.


Our profits go back to the community in the form of grants, sponsorships and donations.

Learn More

Elected members

Every three years, as part of the local body elections, the West Auckland community votes for members of the community to represent their views on the licensing trust of the area they live in. The members elected to each Trust are the community’s voice and an essential link between the community ownership of The Trusts and the management of the commercial businesses of The Trusts.

Below are the current elected members for Waitakere Licensing Trust.

Linda Cooper (President) - 021 440 281
John Riddell - 027 477 9750
Shane Henderson - 021 044 0088
Lynette Adams - 027 220 5513
Penny Hulse - 021 273 4663
Steve Tollestrup - 09 836 7968
Warren Flaunty - 09 832 5685

Monthly Meetings of Elected Members – 2018

Monthly meetings of Elected Members are held on the following dates at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, 159 Lincoln Road, Henderson.  The first session is an open meeting which members of the public are welcome to attend.

Tuesday 30 January

commencing at 4.00pm

Tuesday 27 February

commencing at 5.30pm

Tuesday 27 March

commencing at 4.00pm

Tuesday 24 April

commencing at 5.00pm

Tuesday 29 May

commencing at 5.00pm

Tuesday 26 June

commencing at 5.00pm

Tuesday 31 July

AGM commencing at 4.00pm. An Ordinary Meeting will follow immediately after.

Tuesday 28 August

commencing at 5.00pm

Tuesday 25 September

commencing at 5.00pm

Tuesday 30 October

commencing at 4.00pm

Tuesday 27 November

commencing at 5pm