Nominations closed at noon today for the Portage Licensing Trust by-election

A by-election is being held for one position on the Portage Licensing Trust No. 2 (New Lynn) Ward, following the recent resignation of Clera Matafai.

Those nominated are:

CRAWLEY, Julie (Independent)
NUTTALL, Pam (Labour)
WATSON, Sara (West Auckland Licensing Trust Action Group)

A postal ballot for electors of the Portage Licensing Trust No. 2 (New Lynn) Ward will commence on Tuesday 28 August 2018 with the delivery of voting documents.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered to the Electoral Office (Independent Election Services Ltd, Level 2, 198 Federal Street, Auckland) or to The Trusts office (3044 Great North Road, New Lynn) from Tuesday 28 August 2018. The electoral officer must receive all votes by noon, Wednesday 19 September 2018.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, Portage Licensing Trust, telephone (09) 973 5212.

Notice of Day of by-election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment